Bodylicious weekly workout

It’s getting so hot so quickly and beach season is already here! I really need to amp up my fitness to get my body bikini ready. I have devised a workout schedule that is going to get max results but is flexible enough to fit in with my life.

I have a timetable sheet posted on my bedroom wall that tells me what I have to do, how many times a week and a section to “tick off” what I have done. With this I am able to decide when I choose to do these exercises and how many times per week. Here’s how it goes:
5-7 times a week = ab workout ~ crunches, v-sits ect…
5-7 times a week = stretching
4-7 times a week = walking 20mins+
4-7 times a week = running or interval sprints 20mins+
3-6 times a week = dancing 15mins +
3-5 times a week = skipping 15mins +
1-4 times a week = boxing 15mins+
2 times a week = arm weights 10mins+ (toning exercises only)
1+ times a week = miscellaneous workouts (e.g. swimming, Pilates)

About thisisthestrip

20 - Sydney - Student
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bodylicious weekly workout

  1. larryfeltonj says:

    At 60 I’m mostly concerned with muscle mass (and muscle tone), flexibility, and endurance. So my regimen boils down to cycling, stretching, and weights. I’m thinking of swimming laps to break the monotony.

Leave a Reply

